Tags

, , , , ,

Image

happy 130th birthday to the ultimate fashion icon! coco chanel was classy and clever with a bit of crass, my kinda gal.  let me count the ways I love her through a few of my favorite chanel quotes:

-a girl should be two things: classy & fabulous

-elegance is when the inside is as beautiful as the outside

-a woman with good shoes is never ugly

-in order to be irreplaceable, one must be always be different 

-don’t spend time beating on a wall hoping it will transform into a door

-the best things in life are free. the second best are very expensive

-I don’t care what you think about me. I don’t think about you at all

-you live but once, you might as well be amusing

there are so many, I could go one forever. but my always favorite quote…

how many cares one loses when one decides not to be something but to be someone.

hope you are inspired. be back soon.

xoxo s

