Tags

, , ,

image

I could probably open a nail salon with all of the colors I constantly collect. everytime I go to the beauty supply store I seem to walk out with a box of new shades of the season. luckily, I now have my 4 yr old daughter, and as mentioned before, my  2 1/2 yr old son, as regular clients.

needless to say, manicures are mah-jor, especially now that our pretty little piggies will be snuggling in socks with the cooler weather approaching. from diamonds to decals, gilded to glitter, shattered to shelac, there are so many ways to don your digits. but after seeing kaley cuoco’s two toned manicure at the emmys last night…I am obsessed! if you missed it, I love the look of having your ring finger a different color, especially since as a makeup artist it’s the most used tool besides my brushes. (quick tip…your ring finger has less tension than your pointer finger, therefore it’s better for applying any products around your delicate eye area.)

the possibilities are endless for a nail polish princess like me. plus it’s a clever way to camouflage a shade that’s so last season. (does anyone ever even go through an entire bottle before it goes bad?!) I just happen to own and adore the two classic colors she chose- opi over the taupe and big apple red. so stay tuned, I will reveal the winners in my friday favorites at the end of the week! (I’m sure everyone is already at the edge of your seats with anticipation!)

two toned polish…love it or leave it? what is your choice of nail art medium? thanks for sharing, I’d love to hear!

xoxo s

