Tags

, , ,

image

we love books. picture books, story books, coloring books. I may have a hundred plus books on my amazon wish list. call me old fashioned, but I don’t have a kindle or a nook. they just aren’t the same as having a beautiful book to display on a shelf, or turning the pages and having that wonderful feeling of accomplishment you get when you near the end (now I just need to start picking a book over bravo at bedtime!)

recently, on a night out with my girlie over at manolos, manicures and this mom, we chatted about our favorite children’s books. I relish recommendations from a friend and with the holidays around the corner, I thought I would share some of the little birds’ best sellers list with you…

izzi (4 yrs old)
-cloudette by tom lichtenheld
-olivia by ian falconer
-pinkalicious by victoria kann
-tina cocolina: queen of the cupcakes by pablo cartaya & martin howard
-shoe la la by karen beaumont
-and of course…golden books disney tangled  by ben smiley (two copies just in case)

evan (2 1/2 yrs old)
-black dog/red house by lizi boyd
-cloudy with a chance of meatballs by judi barrett
-corduroy  by don freeman
-goodnight chicago by adam gamble
-little pea, little hoot, little oink collection by amy krause rosenthal
-too pickley & too purpley both by jean reidy

emmett (1 yr old)
-goodnight moon by margaret wise brown
-milli moo by camilla moody
-on the night you were born & it’s time to sleep my love both by nancy tillman
-the little house by virginia lee burton
-the very hungry caterpillar by eric carle
-yummy/yucky, no no/yes yes, big little, the birthday box all by leslie patricelli

mama (30-something)
-birdies big girl shoes by sujean rim
-different like coco by elizabeth matthews
-my wonderful world of fashion: a book for drawing, creating and dreaming by nina chakrabarti
-this little piggy went to prada by amy poon

happy reading!

xoxo s

