Tags

, , , ,

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

one of my favorite fashion designers, rachel roy, has a really great quote by amelia e barr on a tote bag she designed to raise money for the earthquake victims in japan…kindness is always fashionable. it felt like the theme of my week. how a simple gesture, like one of the moms at izzi’s preschool offering to walk her into the building so I didn’t have to get the boys out of the car on a cold, raining morning meant more than she knows. here are some more kind and/or fashionable favorite things from this week:

-macys beauty week trend show…my own fashion week makeup moment

-dream a little dream…st jude children’s hospital fashion show was beyond inspirational and will become a new tradition with my best friend, jessica

-a family trip to brookfield zoo…although we have a membership, how cool that tuesdays and thursdays are free until dec 31st!

-amazing customer service at aldo shoes…the buckle on my new favorite shoes broke and a new pair is on the way, shipped free of charge with sincere apologies

-my own little fashionista…posing in the ensemble she proudly picked out for her preschool thanksgiving party

have a kind and fashionable weekend!

xoxo

