Tags

, ,

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I don’t really get into all of the madness of the day after thanksgiving sales. don’t get me wrong, I love a good deal, but I can’t understand the craziness of long lines with short tempered shoppers for the sake of some trendy electronic or toy. it defeats the whole purpose of the season.  I am also usually working in a retail store, which can lend to a long, long day.

this year, I was lucky enough to be booked at the famous macys on state street chicago (ironically where I began my career with bobbi brown when it was known as the beloved marshall fields). anyways, I had an amazing day filled with spreading beauty, seeing old friends and watching the splendor of spirited (and some very interesting) shoppers. the best part was my husband brought the three little birds down so we could start a new tradition by showing them the holiday decorations. it was beyond to see the huge smiles and amazement on their little faces. it melted our hearts and making those memories are what we absolutely live for.

here are some more of my black friday favorites:

– the magical displays at macys state street

-the glorious, historic walnut room trees

-ridiculously delish red velvet fudge

-the balloon man whose incredible creations gave such simple joy

happy weekend and don’t forget to support small business saturday!

xoxo s

