Tags

, , ,

image

image

image

we have never cut any of our little birds’ hair. our oldest, izzi, is four and since she prefers rapunzel hair, coiffing is not a concern. emmett, aka baby bird, has the most hair of the three. actually, I think he had more than the two others combined at birth. but still, his beautiful little brown curls are not ready for clipping. and then there is evan…the middle mad man. his evolution of hair is as follows, bald, peach fuzz, wispy baby hair, nick nolte, willy wonka/charlie bucket and now its reached carol brady proportion.

to cut or not to cut…that is the question. I know we want to keep it longer and shaggy. but as clearly documented and unless scrunched, slicked or sprayed, it’s borderline bozo. I’m not sure why it’s such a life altering decision. especially since (a little known fact) I do hold a cosmetology license and I could easily remedy the situation. but, I am a makeup artist for reasons beyond the obvious. considering I can’t hang a picture straight, as well as some texturizing disasters and many tears, my only client is my sweet husband. the other dilemma is what to do with his little locks. is there some special box or do you throw it in a baggy? which I’m kind of grossed out by both. like someday we present him this heirloom bag of dried, old hair to have for his children? I know, just need to let go, accept he is a big boy and cut it in his sleep. because as the days grow shorter, the hair grows longer and longer. to be continued…

xoxo s

