Tags

, , ,

wants & needs: dry shampoo

image

once again I found myself in a product predicament. I wanted to replace my tigi catwalk dry shampoo spray. I can purchase it wholesale thanks to my executive card at the beauty supply store (evidence said license is useful for something.) however, in order to sustain my starbucks addiction, I decided that I needed to try the beauty bargain tresemme freshstart. keep in mind that my dry shampoo spray is the equivalent to the activator spray in the hilarious movie hollywood shuffle. so I was pleasantly surprised the ‘professional quality’ it claims to be pretty accurate and for only five dollars. I chose the oily/straight/normal hair formula which had a nice mist, clean scent and minimal powdery residue (which every brand tends to have anyway.) tresemme was the official hair sponsor of the mercedes benz fashion week spring 2012 catwalks and will now be replacing my tigi catwalk. score b+ and an extra hazelnut latte with $$ saved.

xoxo s

