Tags

, , , , , ,

image

as I’ve mentioned, soup sunday was created under the notion of good, comforting food with friends and family. since we aren’t actually eating soup every single sunday, I want to expand on this concept through sharing my favorite recipes & family meals (take out included.)

many of our sundays are spent visiting with my parents aka noni & papa. I am lucky to have amazing parents that treasure my little birds…a quite mutual feeling. they have an open door policy and there is always room at the kitchen table. coincidentally, my mom is an incredible cook and baker. tonight, she made one of our absolute favorite polish dishes, golabki (like this recipe). it was the best way to end a snow filled weekend with noni’s sweet, saucy stuffed cabbage rolls and polish rye bread.

xoxo s

