Tags

, , , ,

image

image

image

while most women take their makeup vacays on the weekend, my face is in full force battling in the beauty trenches of counters near and far (definitely the latter this past weekend.) in my alternate universe, my weekday routine is simple (not non existent, according to my oath of beauty) and I try to focus more on skin.

today, I am in desperate need of a dermis detox, especially after comitting the cardinal sin of cosmetics…falling asleep with makeup on- gasp! I always turn to my sister/skin guru who is a fountain of (youth) knowledge to every magical lotion and potion that would make even the wicked queen jealous. she prescribed a purifying and pore-busting, aztec indian healing clay mask. it is a 100% natural and nourishing bentonite clay from death valley, california, where it is sun dried up to six months at temps over 134 degrees. simply mix with equal parts of apple cider vinegar, apply 1/8-1/4″ to your face, and leave on for 5-20 minutes depending on skin type. rinse with warm water and you are on your way to a clear as cleopatra complexion.

xoxo s

* I need to mention that you should not be alarmed at the mixture bubbling or the tightening & tingling sensation. I promise your face will not fall off.  just a small price to pay to the beauty gods.

