Tags

, , ,

image

image

image

image

when it comes to bananas in our house, it seems to be feast or famine….one bunch is gone in a few days, while a couple of bunches cannot be bribed to go away. we just happened to strike a perfect balance this week. so this morning, I made my absolute favorite and fast martha stewart banana bread. we bought my mom one of her classic cookbooks for christmas probably over fifteen years ago, and it is the only recipe I use (apparently it was also used for doodling by an unidentified little bird).  in this loaf, I substituted greek yogurt for sour cream and chocolate chips for nuts. it’s also quite yummy with cream cheese frosting- tastes exactly like sara lee banana cake! however you make it, hope you and your family loves this banana bread as much as we do…it’s already been breakfast, a snack and probably dessert!

xoxo s

