Tags

, , ,

we had a perfectly lazy day at my parents’ house visiting with my sisters and nephew. my mom made the most incredible beef barley soup– full of fresh veggies and a melt in your mouth roast beef. even our pickiest eater, evan, left his bowl bare. being at my childhood home with family and comfort food was just what the doctor ordered after a long weekend of balancing motherhood, makeup and migraines. needless to say, apologies are in order for neglecting my friday favorites post. I always look forward to reflecting on the prettiness of the week especially when it’s so easy to focus on the ugly. this humble little blog is my motherhood journal, my creative outlet, my passion, my therapy (along with pinterest) and without it, I feel nuts. perhaps next friday will be a special, double edition!

xoxo s

