Tags

, , , ,

image via everythingbobbi.com

we’ve all had that moment in time when you go to pick up a tube of your favorite lip color, only to hear the devastating words, ‘the shade has been discontinued.’ although, as the messenger, I try to soften the blow with a much kinder, ‘I’m so sorry but that lipstick has been retired.’ nonetheless, we pick our lip off the floor and spend hours trying to find a rebound color because no other could ever be the same. until now…

I have proudly been a part of bobbi brown cosmetics for eight years. I love her philosophy, her products and her passion for the company. she truly hears what we need as makeup artists but even more so, what her loyal clients want. so I am thrilled to share a new campaign bobbi has exclusively kicked off on facebook called: bobbi brings back.

“It’s important to me that I’m always listening to my fans,” says Bobbi on launching Bobbi Brings Back: Lip Color.  “This is an opportunity for me to show my Facebook followers that I appreciate all of their support over the years and thank them.  We’re bringing back classic Bobbi Brown Lip Colors solely based on what the fans want.”

initially, she will reintroduce a lip color, since her iconic ten shades of lipstick are what launched bobbi brown cosmetics in 1991, but plans to expand the campaign to our beloved blushes and signature shadows.  fans can log onto www.facebook.com/BobbiBrown to vote for their favorite discontinued shade from 10 of the most-requested shades globally. voting closes on february 29th and the winning lip colors will be available for purchase via facebook in fall 2012.

happy voting & may the best color win! (scarlet….wink wink!)

xoxo s

