Tags

, , ,

photo via google images

I was so incredibly sad to hear about the passing of whitney houston. her music could mend a broken heart, make you want to sing as loud as you could, dance like no one cared and was a part of so many milestones in my life. as I was watching one of my favorite videos, I wanna dance with somebody, it brought me back to junior high school. she was definitely one of my early style icons. my first makeup was a covergirl quad of colorful shadows. and I put every single one of them on with my frosty, pink revlon lipstick just like she had in the picture. I thought I was just the coolest, with my rainbow makeup, long earrings and little dress from contempo casuals.  besides the amazing voice and fabulous long hair, I was whitney. although it would probably be more crazy than cute today, it definitely brought a smile to my face. rip to a true beauty!

xoxo s

