Tags

, , , ,

hello again, it’s been awhile. lately, I felt like I lost my voice. my head has been cloudy and my heart heavy with the weight of my own little world on my shoulders. I had to unplug, unwind and understand the ugliness I was feeling inside. (can I blame the negative nelly woman I helped last week that thought I was much older than I am, and btw still made her look gorgeous?! jk) god knows there are so many who have problems much greater, so I won’t dwell on the what or why.

today, as I watched my little birds playing pile up on each other and roaring with laughter, I had my ‘parenthood’ moment- thinking of grandma’s speech to gil about riding the rollercoaster, “…that a ride could make me so frightened, so scared, so sick, so excited and so thrilled all together. some didn’t like it. they went on the merry-go-round. that just goes around… nothing… I like the roller-coaster. you get more out of it”.  this girl is getting off the merry-go-round and going to enjoy the rollercoaster ride ahead.

xoxo s

