Tags

, , , ,

image

image

today reminded me of one of those amazing summer days when you were a kid. spending sun up to sundown playing outside until mom called to come inside for supper. the only difference now is that I am a mom and it is actually march.

tonight, when the dinner bell rang, we were met with a super fusion feast to honor all the family’s heritage. my mom had outdone herself again- she made a melt in your mouth corned beef and cabbage creation to celebrate st patrick’s day and polish sausage with sauerkraut and dumplings for st joseph’s day. and for dessert…irish soda bread, shamrock sugar cookies, lime jello mousse, and cannoli paczkis for the italian stallions (my husband and brother in law). sorry, no pictures of the sweets spread, that was gone before I could get through my own buffet.

xoxo s

