Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

the madness of march left me MIA with the blog. spoiled with countless days that felt like summer, we spent every moment possible outside with the little birds. lots of walks for iced lattes and ice cream, long naps and lazy afternoons. I’ve even gotten half-way through a fabulous book, bringing up bebe, which I plan to discuss upon completion. sadly, we all ended the month with a little spring fever, literally.  so I wanted to say goodbye to march with some of my favorite things that I had not gotten around to post…

image

one for you, one for me…books

image

I still can’t believe they closed my second home around the corner. luckily, everyone lit candles for me, including the baristas.

image

one of our many walks for ice cream

image

image

do-rite donuts delivered on my lunch break by my bestie (carrot cake, old fashioned glazed and pistachio)

image

notable moustaches to add some dude to dress-up

image

my sister kristen’s supreme sliders & sweet potato fries for sunday supper (turkey version of white castle burgers, even better than the real thing)

image

the entire orland park bakery brought to my house by my oldest and dearest friend, on a day when I sure needed both

image

our bennett cousin bash (mind you only 10 of us 57 grandchildren!) with cousin beth’s brown sugar cookies & nutella cheesecake brownies from pinterest, a clear indication we are related

image

image

picnic with papa…my sweet dad made sandwiches and such for our trip to the zoo.

image

image

cousins at noni & papa’s house & park

image

image

quality time in valpo country with my sister & brother in law

image

coffee talk & funny faces with my fabulous friend over at manolos, manicures & this mom (love you girl, you brighten my day & please don’t kill me!)

happy weekend & happy april!

xoxo s

