laughter? hmmm….somehow the mike got turned off and was replaced by a bought of lunacy. after a series of escalating events within just a few weeks, ie emmett broken arm, izzi broken tooth root (I know, what the what?! playground slide accident) evan needing to pretty much go blind from eyedrops to correct his vision, home project failed, plans to move put on hold, a case of strep throat for me, and being by myself with the little birds four days a week; I completely crashed. total rock bottom. pity party for one please. I felt so helpless and hopeless. ashamed to be ashamed. I told my husband I completely had lost my mind because I was talking to myself. thankfully, he said if you are able to problem solve and feel better after a conversation with yourself, you are still amongst the sane. but, I couldn’t blog, because I needed time to dust myself off, put some lipgloss on and figure out how to move forward. and so I did. and now I’m back. how? my husband asking, if ‘I was cashing in all my chips?’ I don’t know where my life would be without him… he is such an amazing friend and motivator. it lit a fire. no way, never giving up. I truly believe everything happens for a reason, and it will bring you to where you are meant to be. because for the many not great things that happened, it seems like some pretty amazing adventures are on the horizon. I can’t wait to share them with you soon! thanks for staying around!

xoxo s

