Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I probably have a dozen things to check off my to-do list, but today I decided to give myself a time out during nap time. so I brewed up some coffee in the french press, reclaimed the remote and grabbed a mountain of magazines. yet something was missing. I’ve been trying to tame my insatiable sweet tooth, but I could not resist relishing in the pumpkin banana mousse tart that my mister made over the weekend. while I was at work, he whipped up this recipe from the barefoot contessa family style cookbook, that I had been browsing at breakfast. imagine… banana cream pie meets cheesecake meets pumpkin pie.  I cannot put into words how delish this dessert is (or how much I adore my husband for that matter.)  it’s creamy and clever and the perfect pastry to add to your fall baking collection.

xoxo s

